Employer Webinars
Attend webinars hosted by a team of experts who address topics including government compliance and recruiting. Webinars are complimentary and most offer SHRM and/or HRCI credit.
Preparing for OFCCP Audits and Enforcement for FY 2019
Complimentary OFCCP Webinar
Preparing for OFCCP Audits and Enforcement for FY 2019
February 26, 2019 - 8:00am PST / 9:00am MST / 10:00am CST / 11:00am EST

We continue our look at how OFCCP's significant changes, new director, and additional directives are going to affect contractors in 2019 with a deeper dive into a number of areas. Join LocalJobNetwork and David Cohen, President and Founder of DCI Consulting, as we examine what compliance and enforcement may be like going forward.

Discussion Topics:

  • More desk audits
  • Types of desk audits, including focused reviews for Sec. 503
  • Change in audit approaches after Active Case Enforcement (ACE) procedures abandoned
  • Focus on AAP verification
  • Continued focus on pay equity enforcement
  • Live Q&A (30 minutes)
How to attend:
To reserve your spot, click the "Register Now" button. Once registered, you will receive an email with instructions on how to connect to the webinar. The location of the webinar is at the comfort of your computer. All you need is an Internet connection and computer speakers or access to a telephone to hear the presenters. If you have questions, please contact us.
Strategic Disposition Codes: Best Practices in Documenting Fair Selection
Complimentary OFCCP Webinar
Strategic Disposition Codes: Best Practices in Documenting Fair Selection
March 20, 2019 - 8:00am PDT / 9:00am MDT / 10:00am CDT / 11:00am EDT

Employers understand that the law requires they treat applicants fairly. That's what equal employment opportunity is all about. But how do employers document the reasons for their selections - or, often more importantly, reasons for rejections - when their decisions are challenged? Enter disposition codes.

Employers can leverage these simple applicant tracking data points to do great things, including individual claims of discrimination, refine adverse impact analysis during OFCCP audits, or even to supplement diversity initiatives. Join LocalJobNetwork and Chris Patrick of Jackson Lewis as we discuss the importance of disposition codes and the real-world considerations that can help fairness in your hiring processes.

Discussion Topics:

  • Governing laws requiring fair hiring practices
  • Uses of disposition codes
  • OFCCP's Internet Applicant Rule
  • Considerations in strategic dispositions
  • Best practices in dispositioning 
How to attend:
To reserve your spot, click the "Register Now" button. Once registered, you will receive an email with instructions on how to connect to the webinar. The location of the webinar is at the comfort of your computer. All you need is an Internet connection and computer speakers or access to a telephone to hear the presenters. If you have questions, please contact us.